• DS Renaissance
  • Posts
  • I just made $49,721 in dropshipping within one week.

I just made $49,721 in dropshipping within one week.

The dropshipping space is getting out of control...

Renaissance man 👋 ,

"I just made $49,721 in dropshipping within one week."

Sounds Familiar, right? If you look up "Dropshipping" in the YouTube search bar, you're bombarded with 1000 dropshipping gurus claiming it is that easy. The dropshipping space is getting out of control, and everyone is trying to squeeze your last $$ in the bank to buy their $3,000 course.

I'm here for the real talk, and I will tell you that it isn't as easy as everyone portrays it to be.

Today, at a glance

  • Failing is the fastest road to success in dropshipping.

  • Switching from an approach that is less talked about.

  • Build yourself a printing money machine that drives cash.

  • Fundamentals & systems revealed others keep secret.

Special announcement

Today at 6 PM CET, I will be hosting a Q&A for all our members in our discord community. Make sure you do not miss it. Join the community here.

Get rich quick?

First things first,

I want all of you to get rid of the making money quick mindset. Dropshipping is a real business, and it’s tough, especially for beginners. There is almost no way to see through the trees and what strategies & systems to follow. I’m not saying what I’m doing is the best approach, but it works for us and drives us constant cash.

You should treat dropshipping like a real business that can finance your life, not some quick cash grab. Anyone who tells you to find that one golden product and you’re set for life is lying to your face and has definitely never lived longer than a few months from their dropshipping profits.

If you’re just starting, it’s not about understanding scaling strategies or product research strategies; it’s about understanding the fundamentals. I recommend every beginner out there just to stick with 1 or 2 people you trust on YouTube and not get fatigued by all the other noise out there.

In the end, the real progress starts with putting in the work and failing. This is when you start learning and improving. You should fail if you want to succeed, And I want you to understand that. Failing is the fastest road to success in dropshipping, as bad as it sounds.

Skip the traditional advice

Let me share a quick story with you…

Even to this day and back in 2019/20, everyone was claiming to run one-product stores. I’ve built 5 one-product stores, and I’ve failed for 3 months straight as a beginner. And it didn’t teach me anything. I was still the same beginner, not knowing how to identify winning products and how to market them correctly. Remember what I told you in the previous post? Product selection is 90% of dropshipping.

I mean….

How could you tell a beginner to build a one-product store when you don’t know how to identify winning products and market them correctly? I didn’t have that experience or knowledge back then, and I certainly believe you do either.

I’m grateful that I recognized that it clearly was not working for me and that I should switch from approach instead of giving up. I switched over to general stores, and it was the best decision I could ever make.

It allowed me to fail so many times in such a short period that I learned so much from it and grew. Suddenly, from testing 1 to 2 products per month, I was testing 60 products per month. Are the numbers adding up?

Each time I failed, it was a win. I analyzed why the products failed and improved my product selection. I boosted my learning curve 60 times simply by putting more work into the field, testing more products, and learning more about what to look for.

This is the main point, which is why I always recommend my students to run general stores.

Constant cash, occasionally cash

General stores have always been the best approach for us. We would rather have 10 products running, doing each $50k a month, then hoping to find that 1 product doing $500k a month. If 1 product dies out, no worries. We still have 9 other products running, earning us $50k a month, and we’re still constantly mass-testing products and introducing new products because general stores allow us not to be limited by product selection.

DISCLAIMER: We had a $350k product last year running in a general store.

We’re testing tons of products weekly; we’re building a portfolio of semi-winners. Besides, once you’ve found yourself a winner you could always build a one-product store or niche store around that product if like.

All I can say is based on my experience and my journey. Focus on general stores, find winning products in saturated markets such as the US and run them into niche countries in the EU that are less saturated. You do not need to reinvent the wheel. Copy & paste already what works and keep testing products daily. The more you fail, the better you become, the more success you will have, and eventually, you will build yourself a printing money machine that drives you constant cash.

Systems & fundamentals revealed

Interested in how we’ve created a system that drives us constant cash with general stores simply by mass-testing products within the niche EU markets. I invite you to join the free Discord community, where I will be hosting a live Q&A for everyone in the community today at 6 PM CET, where I will be revealing the exact fundamentals & systems we follow.

💡How I can help

Growth

Learn + Succeed in the EU Markets with my 7-Figure EU Formula.

Mentorship

Book your discovery call to see if you’re the right fit for a 1-on-1 mentor program.

Advising

I’ll help solve a specific challenge you’re facing with your DS business.

Agency Accounts

Scale your business without FB roadblocks such as spending limits or Bans

Thanks for reading.

Until next Tuesday!

P.S. Today at 6 PM CET, I will be hosting a Q&A for all our members in our discord community. Make sure you do not miss it. Join the community here.